WARgames

April 5, 2010

Alts: A learning process

Filed under: wartalk — Alex @ 10:48 am

So, I just recently hit 40 on my second character ever. Yeah, I’ve been playing since beta and I only just now maxxed my first alt. If you’ve been reading for a while, you know that I can barely stand leveling. This is actually the first traditionally leveled MMO that I have two characters at level cap in. As such, it adds a new dimension to my gameplay that I’ve never had to deal with.

Now, when none of my friends are online, I’m left with a dilemma. Do I play on the alt and get insanely fast renown while learning the intricacies of a new class? I really enjoy the learning process. But, if I choose the alt then that’s X hours of gameplay that my choppa isn’t getting. I’m getting ever closer to the big 70 and 6% more crit.

That’s my story, take it or leave it. It’s a slow news day and scenarios are winning. Go play some WAR

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

