WARgames

March 26, 2010

What’s $15 Worth to You?

Filed under: wartalk — Alex @ 2:29 pm

There’s a lot about this game that might make me want to log off, but there’s nothing that makes me want to unsub.

In every MMO I’ve played, probably every one I haven’t as well, there’s an underlying feeling of negativity if you look hard enough. There’s always something to complain about, and always someone that will. That’s not to say that complaining is blasphemous or that I never do it; I do it all the time. However, at times there are those who take it to the level of religious fanaticism. Sometimes we all need the reminder that this IS just a game.

The problem stems deeper than resentment for a game in particular. There’s some sociological factor that makes us want to convince others that we are right in order to feel accepted. This can be seen at least in Gorfang’s advice chat. I try to keep it on so that I can answer some questions for the Endless Trial users. When I scan the other responses though, I see the same old thing. People who are agitated with the game would rather give a bloated and often incorrect appraisal rather than answer a simple question like, “How do I socket items?”

Warhammer has some very high peaks and some very low valleys. It’s up to the players themselves to determine which one will make a bigger impact on their gaming experience. I’m not here to tell you what to do, I’m only here to state things as I see them. So, I’ll ask one more time. What’s $15 worth to you?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

