WARgames

March 12, 2010

Howling Gorge Weekend

Filed under: wartalk — Alex @ 1:19 pm

So this weekend’s Live Event is Howling Gorge! I used to LOVE this scenario when I was running around with consistent premades. Who needs the powder keg when you can farm the other team at their spawn… or get farmed yourself? I’ve got to say, I like the idea of these scenario weekends, but some of the achievements just seem out of wack. Plant the keg 25 times? I sure hope this is party-wide. I’ve only played 3 scenarios so far so I don’t know for sure, but I do know that squishies are going to have a hell of a time doing this. Hell, even I will have a hell of a time doing that.

Anyway, enjoy your renown bonus and Vanquisher’s Boons for those of you who haven’t done this yet (myself included). Hopefully everybody enjoys chopping each other up!

UPDATE: You do have to cap it yourself. Information courtesy of Gaarawarr

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

