WARgames

May 29, 2009

1.3 at a brief glance

Filed under: The Old Blog — Alex @ 12:09 pm

So just hopped onto the PTS to check out some of the changes pertaining to my character. Overall, I’m quite happy. The first thing I noticed was that the Oathstones (Seen Here) got nerfed to a 3% chance to proc a 480 armor debuff. Looks like I can go back to my wounds jewellry while specced Hitta. Next, I checked out my precious liniments. I use the +100 wounds, +3% melee crit brand and to my surprise the crit chance is now stacking properly! (or at least showing in the character sheet) Unfortunately, liniments have indeed been retroactively reduced to a 30 minute timer. A smaller touch which I noticed was the recoloring of player names. It’s the little things that make a game feel polished.

This gets a new paragraph because it’s probably going to draw the most attention. Weaklin Killa   the high damage finisher of the Hitta line, hit for a 1629 non crit on a keep door. I didn’t take down how much strength I was running at the time, but thats a heck of a hit. I was also wearing a trashy green 2h and a mixed bag of sent/conq gear. That baby’s gonna be a bitch on a better geared choppa. 

Now I ask a question to my as-of-yet nonexistent audience: what were some of the surprising/aggravating/pleasing changes you noticed whilst you were on the PTS?

1 Comment »

  1. Bags! Lots and lots of bags!

    Comment by Grimnir — June 7, 2009 @ 9:00 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

